Forums > General > BlackBerry - Too little too late?

BLACKBERRY - TOO LITTLE TOO LATE?
Previous | 12 | Next

Been reading about this after seeing it mentioned on another thread. It seems the new Z10 isn't a bad phone but most sites seem to think that it's too late for BlackBerry.

Apparently on "Death watch" - Clicky

Dead company walking

I don't see a future for them.

Maybe, maybe not

Shares are up 5% within 25 mins of trading today.

Doesn't look good does it?

If the company goes under I'm guessing their BIS will stop too? Being a student I don't have the money to buy another phone anytime soon - really hope they get their sh!t together.

Are they still reliant upon BES on their new stuff.

We've had BBs for a while now at work and I really don't see that BES is in any way helpful. It just doubles the potential for things going wrong.

the only people i know with blackberrys are either over 60 or under 15 :?

--

cheers,

Harry

Too many old sheds.

Still huge in corporate world though.

--

Tim

M135i 8 Speed Auto. Alpine White. Faster than Yu.

Tim said...

As I was saying in another thread "roaming data" on mine is u/l for 25 a month when abroad for 30 days. I dont even take my one x plus with me for that very reason.

Yours sincerely,

Simon
Middle aged.

How can they afford to sponsor Mercedes F1?

--

How about not having a sig at all?

Quick Poll
Would you be sad to see BlackBerry disappear?
Yes - I love my BBM 37.88%
No - let it die 62.12%

The internets have voted!

Tim said...

Indeed. Because iPhones are hateful as business tools - touchscreens are just not helpful when all you want to do is tap out a quick reply and spell it correctly, plus what you do write that risks being bizarrely mangled by the auto-correct function.

--

Exploring the dark side in a brace of Bavaria's finest.

http://www.auto-journals.com/journals/BMW?model=Z1&journal=188

"Too little too late?" - I would believe so for the personal mobile device market at least.