Forums > General > Potentially ruinous purchase

POTENTIALLY RUINOUS PURCHASE
Previous | 123 | Next

1987 Testarossa with a Koenig kit (body only sadly). Down side is the engine is in bits 'to change the clutch' according to the previous owner. Now I'm no expert on Ferrari engines but I'm pretty sure you don't need to remove and strip the heads to do a clutch :shock:

However I have employed some evonomics to ensure that the purchase makes sense :lol:

Cheers,
Bryn.

--

Performance Legends

<massive round of applause>

8)

--

Food | Large format print & graphics

As a man with three 355's in various states of repair I think your thread title is slightly misleading :D

--

Done.

Bryn is possibly the best person on here, maybe best person full stop :lol:

Pics?

What a champ 8).

--

I often drive for a road travel

8) Where is it coming from, somewhere like Singapore ?

Doing it awesome.

--

Jobbo said...

Rev is correct, of course

Japan - haven't got it yet, it's a tender process with result tomorrow.

Personally I don't like the Koenig kit at all, I think it looks much better with the side strakes and black front splitter.

But if it had them I'd have to keep it so probably a good thing ;)

Cheers,
Bryn.

--

Performance Legends

I love the idea of Bryn not being put off by pictures of a Ferrari engine, in pieces, in a bucket.

He's thinking "It is just a complicated Fiesta.."

What could possibly go wrong? :lol:

8)
I suppose I does not have the engine in the car photos - the upped suspension makes it look like an all-terrain Testarossa :lol:
Besides, a Testarossa is not that expensive to run / maintain as it's pretty reliable and old fashioned; the main cost source is to need to remove the engine to change the cambelts, but I guess that's not an issue in your case...

--

Pilouil
Citroen C3 1.4 HDI 69.0424 bhp

I wish I was as rich and mental as you Bryn, life must be great.8)

--

+ Non-limited edition of the Exige 240R
- Uninspiring soundtrack