Forums > General > New Car – it’s grey, very grey

NEW CAR – IT’S GREY, VERY GREY
Previous | 123 | Next

Just to redress the balance of new cars being bought on the site back towards the evo side of things.

I’ve been bugging the wife for a few months now to let me buy a new car, finally she relented and agreed. Her only stipulation was that it needed to have back seats for our 20 month old son and enough room for all his stuff. In other words, a nice family car.

Here’s what I came home with

It’s an 05 registered 911 Carrera 2 S and it complies to all the wife’s stipulations. :D
Plenty of room in the back to fit in my son’s Reccaro child seat. His buggy fits without an issue and there is more than enough space to fit in the weekly shopping or all the stuff required for a week’s holiday. So for all those people buying people carriers for one child, here is proof that you don’t need to neuter yourself , you can have a Evo car and have room for the kid :lol: (good luck convincing the missus though)

Finally someone's bought a decent car!

--

Jobbo said...

Rev is correct, of course

Looks great, much £?

Good choice - I will be interested in the running costs as these seems to be a bit of a bargain at the moment.

It cost 20K although it is quite high on the mileage front (90k) that said it's got a full OPC service history and came with a year's warranty. It's also just had new tyres, brake pads and clutch. I did a bit of research on the dealer before I bought it and it turns out he has a very good rep (Northways Porsche) This was born out when I went to visit him, top service and very knowledgeable. Was heartened to see him turn away business from a guy who had mixed up his service intervals and turned up a year early, many places would have just taken the business, these guys just went through the service history with the owner and explained what was required.