Forums > General > Telephone Interviews

TELEPHONE INTERVIEWS
Previous | 12 | Next

Hi all,

I've just had an email from a large real estate company asking me to book a time for my telephone interview.

I've never done one before- it says on the website it will be some general questions then a 'strength based interview'

I'm uber nervous- but i've printed out my online application form and cv and i don't know what else i can do.

Does anyone have any hints and tips?

Cheers

--

Do not act as if thou wert going to live ten thousand years. Death hangs over thee. While thou livest, while it is in thy power, be good.

If its a big company then google it. If not then you just have to see what they ask you. You're a graduate right? They can't expect you to know all the answers but if you get a question you can't answer then try to explain how you'd work through the problem if its applicable.

At the end of it all its good experience and if you don't get the job then you're at least better practised for the next one.

Good luck.

Other than the usual prep you would do for a face to face . Consider taking the call standing up or walking around a quiet room, some people (including me) talk clearer and come across better than when sitting down at a desk. Its a technique I still use for telephone appointments today, I book a boardroom and wander around waving my arms :lol: try it.

Ultimately its a sales role and any previous you can make something out of should go down well.

Knockem bandy :D

I'm in the same boat, most of the law firms I'm applying to have telephone interviews. They just say they're more of a personality test, then if you pass that you get the actual interview where they grill your ass.

--

How about not having a sig at all?

Mito Man said...

They just say they're more of a personality test

Unlucky, you're fucked.

--